FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE February 27, 2023

HOOSIER BASKETBALL MAGAZINE TABS TOP 60 SENIOR GIRLS

Contact: Kip Wesner

(317) 925-8200

Attached is the list of Hoosier Basketball Magazine's Top 60 senior girls' basketball players for the 2022-23 season as compiled by Hoosier Basketball Magazine. These girls were selected from approximately 1,400 senior players statewide. Statistical evaluation, game observation and statewide research were conducted during the season and throughout the state tournament to determine Hoosier Basketball Magazine's Top 60.

Two sessions of the 42nd annual Top 60 Senior Workout will be hosted by Hoosier Basketball Magazine in conjunction with the IHSAA and the IBCA on Sunday, March 5th at Beech Grove High School in Indianapolis (5330 Hornet Avenue, Beech Grove, Indiana 46107).

Half of the Top 60 girls, primarily from northern and southern Indiana, will participate in the first session (1:00-3:00 pm EST). The remaining players, primarily from central Indiana, will compete during the second session (3:30-5:30 pm EST).

The Top 60 Senior Workout includes the state's top three scorers. The top two scorers are both headed to Indiana State University—Asia Donald, Hobart (26.7 ppg) and Saige Stahl, Columbus East (26)—followed by Gloria Brewer, Greencastle (25.5). Western Kentucky recruit Nevaeh Foster, Mishawaka Marian (25.1) was selected, but is unable to attend. Four other high scorers averaged over 22 ppg including Ashlynn Brooke, Pioneer (23.8), a Ball State recruit; Isabella Gizzi, New Palestine (23.7), committed to St. Francis; Caitlyn Campbell, Winchester (23.1); Laila Hull, Zionsville (23.2), signed with North Carolina and Bailey Tabeling, Trinity Lutheran (22.2), headed to Ohio University.

There are seven players that participated in the 2023 IHSAA State Finals including four state champion players— Karsyn Norman of AAAA Bedford North Lawrence (Butler), Brea Garber of AAA Fairfield (Indiana Wesleyan), Amber Tretter of AA Forest Park (Miami-Ohio) and Linzie Wernert of class A Lanesville. Fishers, AAAA runner-up, has Hailey and Olivia Smith, both will attend Ball State next fall. Ava Weber of AAA runner-up Corydon Central, was selected, but is unable to attend.

Others heading to Hoosierland Division I Universities include Riley Makalusky, Hamilton Southeastern (Butler), Renna Schwieterman, Jay County (Fort Wayne), Rashunda Jones, South Bend Washington (Purdue), McKenna Layden, Northwestern (Purdue), Layla Gold, Indianapolis Cathedral (Valparaiso). Valparaiso signees Nevaeh and Saniya Jackson, Fort Wayne Northrop, were selected but are unable to attend. Of note: Two players that are injured and unable to participate include Amiyah Reynolds, South Bend Washington (Maryland) and Josie Trabel, East Central (Wofford).

Former state champion coach DeeAnn Ramey (North Central-Marion) will direct both sessions. Other outstanding Indiana girls' high school coaches from the IBCA have been invited to join the 2023 Top 60 staff— Jeff Brooke (Pioneer), Ethan Cook (Tri), Kathie Layden (Northwestern), Stacy Mitchell (Warren Central) and Amy Selk (Beech Grove).

KnowYourBaller will be filming the Girls Top 60 Senior Workout again this year. They will provide summary videos with all pertinent clips for participating players.

Both sessions are open to the public for admission fee of \$8.00 (\$5 for students). Media can call (317) 925-8200 if interested in credentials for one or both sessions. The Top 60 girls follow.



HOOSIER BASKETBALL MAGAZINE

Class of 2023 Top 60 Senior Girls

Tori Allen, Andrean

Trinity Archey, North Central (Marion)

Lauren Barker, Columbus North

Asiah Baxter, Warren Central

Giavonnie Belton, Pike

Savanna Bischoff, Center Grove

Gloria Brewer, Greencastle

Ashlynn Brooke, Pioneer

Olivia Brown, Hamilton Southeastern

Amiyah Buchanan, Evansville North

Caitlyn Campbell, Winchester

Ally Capouch, Kouts

Cristen Carter, Ben Davis

Maci Chamberlin, Blue River Valley

Asia Donald, Hobart

Taylor Double, Huntington North

Kelsey DuBois, University

Julia Economou, Penn

Eva Fisher, Northridge

Abby Fleetwood, Indian Creek

Taylor Fordyce, Carroll (Allen)

Brea Garber, Fairfield

Isabella Gizzi, New Palestine

Layla Gold, Indianapolis Cathedral

Lizzie Graham, Triton Central

Taylor Guess, Ben Davis

Nakiya Harris, North Central (Marion)

Sydney Horton, Roncalli

Laila Hull, Zionsville

Kyndell Jochim, Franklin

Rashunda Jones, South Bend Washington

Sydney Keane, Bellmont

Bailey Kelham, Garrett

Hannah Lach, Carmel

McKenna Layden, Northwestern

Caroline Long, Western

Riley Makalusky, Hamilton Southeastern

Reagan Martin, Owen Valley

Emily Mattingly, Evansville Memorial

Kaydence Mellott, Tippecanoe Valley

Annaka Nelson, Fort Wayne Concordia

Karsyn Norman, Bedford North Lawrence

Bailey Parham, Tri

Abby Parsons, Cascade

Makaya Porter, Mishawaka Marian

Ashlee Schram, Tipton

Renna Schwieterman, Jay County

Hailey Smith, Fishers

Olivia Smith, Fishers

Saige Stahl, Columbus East

Grace Stapleton, Eastern Hancock

Ali Stephens, Homestead

Hannah Stutsman, Scottsburg

Bailey Tabeling, Trinity Lutheran

Kailyn Terrell, Brownsburg

Sanaa Thomas, Warren Central

Tori Thompson, Lafayette Central Catholic

Amber Tretter, Forest Park

Madi Vice, Central Noble

Liv Waters, Blackford

Linzie Wernert, Lanesville

Monica Williams, Lawrence North

SELECTED BUT UNABLE TO PARTICIPATE DUE TO INJURY

Riley Flinn, Harrison (West Laf) • Amiyah Reynolds, SB Washington • Lilly Toppen, Kankakee Valley • Josie Trabel, East Central