Seventy-seven Indiana high school seniors -- 39 boys and **37 girls** -- have been chosen as first-team Academic All-State by the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association, it was announced Tuesday (March 19).

In addition, 203 more boys and **179 more girls were recognized as honorable mention** Academic All-State for 2019, IBCA executive director Steve Witty said.

The IBCA Academic All-State team is a program where academic prowess and athletic prowess both are considered in the selections. Items such as grade-point average, college board scores and academic class rank are considered along with athletic performance in areas such as points per game, rebounds per game and assists per game.

"The quality of these student-athletes shows that success in academics and success in athletics are not separate entities," Witty said. "Rather, in many cases, a player's success in the classroom directly contributes to his or her success on the floor."

IBCA-member head coaches from schools across the state may nominate their seniors who meet criteria that include a 3.5 GPA or higher on a 4.0 scale, a class rank in the upper 25 percent of one's class, an SAT score of 1,100 (on the reading and math sections) or an ACT score of 24.

Once nominations are received, an IBCA committee reviews the information and determines awards for first team and honorable mention.

Those selected will receive certificates from the IBCA for their honor. Those certificates will be distributed to coaches at the annual IBCA Clinic on April 26-27 at Lawrence North High School in Indianapolis. The coaches then present the certificates to the honored players after they return from the clinic.

The IBCA has selected an Academic All-State team for boys since 1973. The program was expanded to include a girls' Academic All-State team in 1980.

2019 IBCA ACADEMIC ALL-STATE -- GIRLS FIRST TEAM

First Name	Last Name	School
Jorie	Allen	Bedford North Lawrence
Caitie	Baird	Perry Meridian
Addy	Blackwell	Bloomington South
Clara	Braswell	Western
Katie	Burkman	Indian Creek
Cat	Cavinder	Kankakee Valley
Sydney	Cook	Wapahani
Logan	Cox	East Central
Cassidy	Crawford	Tipton
Mariah	Day	Jac-Cen-Del
Bailey	Dyer	Madison
Carissa	Garcia	FW Concordia
Addi	Graves	White River Valley
Lilly	Hatton	North Harrison
Bethany	Hayden	John Glenn
Alison	Hein	Vincennes Lincoln
Olivia	Knarr	Shelbyville
Meleah	Leatherman	Central Noble
Makinzi	Meurer	North Knox
Hannah	Noveroske	Michigan City

Castle Jessica Nunge Riley Ott LaPorte Delaney Richason Zionsville Sara Rose North White Michaela Schmidt Highland

Camryn Schmitt Corydon Central Leah Seib **New Palestine** Addy Crawford County Simpson Snyder Indian Creek Caitlyn Cameron Tabor **New Castle** Malea Toon Bloomfield

Madison Van Gorden Southwestern (Shelby)

Ella Vermilion Marion

Vincennes Rivet Grace Waggoner

Mackenzie Walker Daleville Hattie Westerfeld Batesville Rachael Wilson Barr-Reeve

Last Name

First Name

Kyndel

2019 IBCA ACADEMIC ALL-STATE -- GIRLS HONORABLE MENTION School

Ariana Adam Whiting Mady Altman North Montgomery Prather Amanda Roncalli Lexi Anderson Linton-Stockton Baker Libby Whiteland Jordan Balz Silver Creek Olivia Barnett Crawfordsville Kylee Barrett Kankakee Valley Bartel Tyler Mississinewa Bauer Roncalli Anna Beckler Northridge Ashley Morgan Northeastern Benjamin **Guerin Catholic** Paige Bennett NorthWood Mackenzie Bergman Guerin Catholic Hanna Bills Hannah Bobo Penn Megan **Bolyard** Perry Meridian Meghan Bontrager Northridge Sydney **Bostic** Rising Sun Abigail Bowman Martinsville Northridge Jenna Bradberry Brockington North Central Savaya

Buchanan

Harrison (West Lafayette)

Alyssa Burchett Bluffton

Jillian Burton Washington Township

Kyrsten Butler-Ramer DeKalb
Jaide Cassity Tri-Central
Justice Chambers Lawrenceburg
Grace Cotter Columbia City
Leah Craig Monrovia

Marquette Catholic Morgan Crook Claire Cunningham Columbus East Alana Daeger Jennings County Claire Davis Perry Central Carly Dekock Kankakee Valley Stephanie Lake Central Dijak Sarah Duvendack Angola Jessie Dyer Madison Perry Central Macey **Emmons** Madison Engleman Corydon Central

Bailey Everett Covenant Christian (Indianapolis)

Nevaeh Feasby Heritage

Madison Ferguson Heritage Christian Hannah Foster Blue River Valley Hannah Frady Linton-Stockton

Skylar Fulton Fishers
Katherine Gallagher Cathedral
Maggie Gallagher Goshen

Annie Gant South Decatur

Tayler Garland Brownstown Central

Jessica Gast Valparaiso Kara Gealy Homestead

Megan Ghrist Mt. Vernon (Posey)

Sophia Gianfagna Floyd Central
Megan Godfrey West Noble
Samantha Goodfellow South Decatur
Rylee Greer Evansville Reitz
Rachael Gregory Speedway

Hope Griffith New Washington

Danyka Groover Rising Sun Makaiah Haberkorn Plainfield Miranda Hart Delta

Savannah Harweger Trinity Lutheran

JenessaHastyOak HillClaireHeckelHeritage HillsPiperHensleyCrothersville

Abigail Herrington Owen Valley
Tory Higgs Evansville Reitz
Carlie Hobbs Evansville Reitz
Reagan Hoggatt Union City
Hannah Hood Castle

Maddie Howe Lawrence North
Taylor Jaksich Lake Central

Emmery Joseph Marquette Catholic Anya Kauffman Bethany Christian

Kaitlyn Kazmierzak LaPorte
Elizabeth Kehl Tell City
Makenzie Kilmer Penn
Nicole Kilzer Bloomfield
Lauren King Northridge

Kimberlee Kingma Frankfort Taylor Whiteland Klenner Maddie Knight Noblesville Abigail Koch East Central Grace Tell City Kreilein Madison Lakomek Munster

Kaleigh Lamberson Evansville Central

Arizona Lenski Andrean Avery Lewman Delta

Kimberlee Lichtenberger Seton Catholic Hannah Lindsey Speedway Amelia Franklin Central Magyar Sarah Martin Kankakee Valley Shelbyville Ryan Massey South Dearborn Alyssa McClanahan

Ella McComis Munster

Rachel Merida Cambridge City Lincoln

Taylor Miller Kankakee Valley
Tori Miller West Noble

Kial Mitchell Castle Caitlyn Mongosa Peru

Haley Moore Chesterton
Tatum Neal Clinton Prairie
Katie Neher Northwestern
Maddie Nolan Zionsville
Jillian O'Flaherty Sheridan

Jenna Orschell Franklin County
Madison Owens South Decatur
Sarah Park Columbus East

Kayla Paul Cass Westfield Zoe Pentecost Kate Pfister **Boone Grove** Madie Pfister **Boone Grove** Caitlyn **Phillips** Crown Point

Claire Poulton **Brownstown Central** Linton-Stockton Ashtynn Powell Josette Pyke Maconaquah Radenheimer Lawrenceburg Macey

Southwestern (Hanover) Abby Ralston

Kenzie Rappe Henryville Lapel Paige Rich

Login Richardson Owen Valley

Richardson Sarah Lowell Morgan Rinkema Highland Robinson Plymouth Cece

Madalyn Robrock **Huntington North**

Sydney Ross Tri-West Ruder Maleah Elwood Eden Henryville Ryan Madison Ryman Warsaw

Marquette Catholic Claire Salyer

Sanborn Crown Point Paige

Shannon Scheetz Lafayette Central Catholic

Mackenzie Schermann Riverton Parke

Trinity at Greenlawn Carla Schwarz

Victoria Shaw Waldron **Union County** Rainey Shepler Zionsville Megan Sheridan Bremen Kaelyn Shively Shuee Greencastle Bailey South Vermillion Silver Lauryn

Sinkovics Peru Maegan

Marney Sisson Chesterton Elkhart Christian Tori Skaggs Molly Slatcoff Chesterton Jayda Smith Penn **Union City** Sophia Spence Stafford Muncie Central Riley Eastbrook Kylie Standfest Seely Stoffregen Greencastle

Kiley Evansville Reitz Cassandra Sullivan

Stone

Wabash

Hannah Sullivan Waldron

Ella Thompson Center Grove

Lauren Thompson Connersville

Kaylin Todor Indian Creek

Kylie Topp Norwell

Aubrey Toppen Kankakee Valley Kirsten Trinh West Lafayette

McKenna Tutt Castle

Morgan Vaal Heritage Hills Ellie VanDeel Crown Point Ashley VandenBoom Norwell Ellie Waechter Batesville

Mary Walter Harrison (West Lafayette)

Lilly Ward Southmont Harper Watson Madison Sydney Weaver Garrett

Kaylea Whitcomb Clinton Central Makenna White Lawrenceburg Callie Wilder Jennings County

Andrea Wilk Oak Hill Marissa Wilk Oak Hill

Lindsey Williams Blue River Valley
Tara Williams Union County
Carli Wilson Tri-West
Chloe Wilson Zionsville

Hadley Wilson Evansville Central

Alyssa Wright Silver Creek