2018 IGBRR Indiana Futures Camp



Ninety of Indiana's top young prospects participated in the 2018 Indiana Futures Camp on Saturday September 8th at Triton Central High School. The camp consisted of prospects in the 2022, 2023 and 2024 classes and the participation list can be found at IGBRR.COM. The campers were led in instruction throughout the event by several of state's top trainers and coaches. The camp consisted of drill to skill stations, sports enhancement training, and both 3 on 3 and 5 on 5 competition. The camp also featured 28 prospects in the Futures 3 point contest, 40 in the Futures Hot Shot competition and another 16 in the Skillz Challenge.



Many of the Futures campers were deserving and got votes for the All-Camp Team. The following earned their way onto the team with their solid and consistent play throughout the day which was recognized by the training staff during drills, 3v3, 5v5 and skills competitions.





Left to Right.... IGBRR Indiana Futures Camp All-Camp Team (as selected by the training staff)

- 2023 Taylor Farris
- 2022 Grace Marshall
- 2023 Ashlynn Brooke
- 2023 Ashlynn Shade
- 2023 Olivia Brown
- 2023 Karsyn Norman
- 2022 Diana Burgher
- 2022 Madi Kerrigan
- 2022 Mila Reynolds
- 2022 Bailie Stephens

- Northeastern New Palestine
- Pioneer
- Noblesville
- Hamilton Southeastern
- Bedford North Lawrence
- North Harrison
- Westfield
- South Bend Washington
- Warsaw

IGBRR.COM



Indiana Futures 3 Point Champion 2022 Emme Rooney, Silver Creek

Twenty-eight of the camp's top shooters participated in the Indiana Futures 3 point contest. There was stiff competition throughout the three rounds, including an eight player tie (5) in the first round, which was won by Perkins (6). The second round was won by Rooney (6), will three players went sudden death shootout to determine the other finalist. Perkins would prevail after five rounds of sudden death to advance to finals with Rooney. Rooney went first and put the pressure on by knocking down five. Perkins was at four going into the last two balls but couldn't get them to fall and Emma Rooney of Silver Creek took the championship. Rooney finished with 16 and Perkins 15 over the three rounds. The Finals are available on IGBRR TV on YouTube.



Indiana Futures Hot Shot Champion 2022 Diana Burgher, North Harrison

Forty of the Futures participated in the Hot Shot competition. The participants were given 45 seconds to accumulate points by knocking down shots from various spots worth different point values. Sydney Waldron set a blistering pace with 37 points to lead 10 prospects in the quarterfinals. The quarters were won by Burgher with 30 points, while Marshall tallied 26 to advance to the finals as well. Diana Burgher would net 29 in the finals to capture the Futures Hot Shot Championship. The Finals are available on IGBRR TV on YouTube.



Indiana Futures Skillz Challenge Champion 2022 Ellie Wilkerson, Plainfield

Sixteen IGBRR Futures campers took on the Skillz Challenge. Mila Reynolds set a new Futures Skillz record of 15.9 seconds in first round action, to lead the 6 campers into the semi-finals. Olivia Brown, who could not participate in the finals, paced the semifinal round with a 16.2. 2022 Ellie Wilkerson, Plainfield, posted the championship time of 16.2 in her first pass, while 24' Jayden Flagg, New Prairie, was runner-up. The Finals are available on IGBRR TV on YouTube.





2022 Futures Camp Class



2023 Futures Camp Class



2024 Futures Camp Class

